The Premio Dardos Award

February 9, 2009 at 6:45 am 3 comments

Premio Dardos Award

The Premio Dardos Award?

The Dardos Award is given for recognition of cultural, ethical, literary, and personal values transmitted in the form of creative and original writing. These stamps were created with the intention of promoting fraternization between bloggers, a way of showing affection and gratitude for work that adds value to the Web.

To begin with, I must thank the person who conferred it upon me: Joanna Lee, who writes as a Tenth Muse.

Now that my turn to nominate comes forth, I cannot think of five people better than these:

  1. Tim Clarke
  2. Inam Hussain Mullick
  3. Aminta
  4. Shylaja Iyer
  5. Loubird’s Library

Please, dear reader, do visit them. For the literary bent of the mind, their writings are veritable aphrodisiacs!

Entry filed under: art.

Home for the Buried River Saraswati

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Nikhil  |  March 2, 2009 at 10:11 am

    Wow, Congrats mate! 🙂

  • 2. Inam  |  March 11, 2009 at 8:58 pm

    Oh goodness, I am thrilled and honoured!! Although I ain’t sure if I deserve it, really. A heartfelt thanks, really.

  • 3. Tim  |  May 17, 2009 at 2:18 pm

    Well I’m a little late in noticing this, but you have my thanks for the recognition, however undeserved it may be.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed

others do

Distant visitors . . .

Visitor count

  • 142,108

If you have liked this blog, then

  • Feed on Leaves: 
  • With Feedburner
  • With bloglines Subscribe with Bloglines

Blog Directories

%d bloggers like this: